Sometimes, it might actually seem awkward forgetting your own phone number. This happens often when you newly acquired a SIM but after some time you abandoned it for another network. If you’ve ever been in such a situation, you would find it difficult to remember that phone number if you don’t cram or know it off-hand! I have fallen into situations where I will have to provide my phone number for one or two purposes. And here in Nigeria, it’s difficult to rely on one SIM, I have as many as 2 SIMs for one network… Imagine Tunde having as many as two (2) sims for different network providers, one for his internet modem/Mifi, one for smartphone etc. Hehe!! sounds funny right? Having lots of SIM cards is a normal thing but remembering their number is the Big question? So with that said… I am going to quickly show you right here on NAIJAKNOWHOW the steps I use in knowing my MTN number without having to stress myself.

How to Check MTN Phone Number (USSD Code)

Code to check my MTN number:

Method 1:

Dial *123# and follow the onscreen process that follows. Respond with option 1, then send to select My tools option. Then select option 5 in My Tools to request My Number. This will display your phone number on the screen.

Method 2:

This involves sending a call me back message to another MTN number. This will show your number in the message the other MTN number receives. It is as simple as ABC.

READ: MTN call tariff plans and subscription codes in Nigeria

There you go! Were you able to reveal your forgotten MTN phone number with the code? You can notify us via the comment box if this USSD code worked or not. I’ve previously covered how to check your Airtel, Glo and 9Mobile (Etisalat) phone numbers, click the link to read more. Thanks for reading, sharing is caring!!!

More on Telcos:

Cheapest Airtel Call Tariff Plans | Cheapest Glo Call Tariff Plans | Cheapest 9Mobile Call Tariff Plans | List of MTN Data Plans in Nigeria | List of Glo Data Plans in Nigeria | List of Airtel Data Plans in Nigeria | List of 9Mobile Data Plans in Nigeria | Best & Cheapest Data Plans in Nigeria

How To Check MTN Number in Nigeria  Code to Know Your MTN Number  - 38How To Check MTN Number in Nigeria  Code to Know Your MTN Number  - 35How To Check MTN Number in Nigeria  Code to Know Your MTN Number  - 89How To Check MTN Number in Nigeria  Code to Know Your MTN Number  - 93How To Check MTN Number in Nigeria  Code to Know Your MTN Number  - 31